Day Tripping Outside Dufferin = The Healthiest Restaurant In Burlington – Lettuce Love Cafe

IMG_8615I have to say that Lettuce Love Cafe is the Healthiest Restaurant In Burlington hand down!

With my 5k Santa race on Saturday I feel that my taste buds are just as excited as I am to be going to Burlington.  I was last there a few months ago when I sold my clients townhouse just a few minutes away from the cafe.  I really wish my people would eat like this and support the local cafe’s in Orangeville as much as they do in other towns and cities.  We would all be better for it!

The start line of the santa race is right across the street from the cafe and their bakery, so after the race….ummmm, I guess I’ll have an early lunch and dessert 🙂

IMG_8608Organic, Vegan, Gluten-free: Restaurant and Juice Bar.  Lettuce Love Cafe uses only fresh, locally grown organic ingredients in all their dishes. Dine in, dine on the patio in season, or take out.

I also know from a few of my healthy new running friends that it is Canada’s first Organic Gluten-free Vegan Restaurant and Juice Bar. Lettuce You will find that Love Cafe uses only the freshest and most natural organic ingredients in all their dishes.

After I put the sold sign up I decided that lunch was in order so I walked over to the cafe.  After lots of suggestions from my pretty, fresh-faced waitresses, I choose avocado fries and the housemade veggie burger , which I was told “you WILL be full”!

The avocado fries arrived – evenly sliced wedges of avocado, seasoned with herbs and spices, lightly baked, and served with chipotle mayo and the burger…well you just have to take one look and you’ll know your going to order it when you come in..LOL.

They have been Voted Twelve-times and won the Award for Best Service, Best Food, Best Veg-Friendly, Best New Business and Best New Restaurant. They are Fully licensed serving Biodynamic and Organic Wines and Gluten-free, Organic and Hemp and Gluten Free Beers. Inside you can enjoy the warm and friendly atmosphere and delicious food, just steps from Spencer Smith Park and their sister business, Kelly’s Bake Shoppe on Brant, 1 block North

IMG_8610Their food is high-quality wholesome and plant-based, brought in fresh from local foragers and artisans and created into mouth-watering delicious wholesome dishes. It’s natural and organic with no additives, preservatives, herbicides, fungicides, pesticides or GMO’s, and is 100% animal free. This is my kind of restaurant 🙂

They have also been recognized as one of the Top 25 Vegan Restaurants on the planet by Happy Cow. And all of their dishes are Trans-fat free, Cholesterol-free, Peanut free, Dairy-free, Gluten-free, and Refined-Sugar free.  But you still have to pay for them 😉

Come check them out and enjoy the food 🙂

Do you have any restaurants that you go out of your way to eat at?

Location: 399 John St, Burlington, ON L7R 2K3
Contact Details and Opening hours: 905 – 637- 2700, ieat@lettucelovecafe.com,
closed Mondays, Open: Tuesday 11-6, Wednesday to Friday 11-9, Saturday 11-9, and Sunday 11-4.
Website: http://www.lettucelovecafe.com/

Cost: Approximately $30, including tip and tax. 

IMG_8612

IMG_8613

 

IMG_8609

IMG_8614

IMG_8616

IMG_8617

IMG_8618

IMG_8619

IMG_8620

IMG_8622

IMG_8624

IMG_8625



Categories: Gluten-Free, Health & Well-being, Healthly Options, Restaurants, Vegan, Vegetarian

Tags: , , , ,

1 reply

  1. Hi David, Just wanted to let you know how much I enjoy your blog. My husband and I moved to Ontario several years ago from Winnipeg to Mississauga – and your blog is a great way to learn about things to do in the region that are not about Toronto.

    We will check out this eatery in the Spring.

Leave a Reply

