Seasonal, Local and Sometimes Organic – Creemore Kitchen

IMG_3348I love helping families move to a new area.  I love the interaction that comes from being a real estate professional.  I love the smile that over comes their face when we find the right home and I love when they say thank you so much for all the time you spent showing us homes and helping us understand the area.

Hello my name is David Waters and I’m a real estate agent 🙂

My clients are from Montreal and moving to Dufferin County was a big step for them.  How they found me was from this very blog.  Yup it’s true.  They wanted to see what there was to do in the area and couldn’t believe all the the amazing trails, restaurants, activities and events that are here.  They called a few days later and the rest of what followed will be their story to share in a few weeks when they move into their new home.

So the question now is “How did I end up in Creemore” (8 minutes north of Dufferin County).  BIG SKY is the answer.  My client loved the views of the Hills of Mulmur.  So I showed him the Million Dollar view at county road and 2nd line west.  So afterwards I though I would show him some of the other surrounding towns and Creemore was on the list :).

Mung Bean Stew with Garlic Friend Rice!

Mung Bean Stew with Garlic Friend Rice!

I love Creemore and all the cool stores you find along the main street.  While we where there I noticed a new restaurant that has been a year in the making and resized it was open.  So in we went.

Inside you’ll find a soaring vaulted ceiling with a skylight, the kitchen visible from the entrance and is one of the cleanest I’ve ever seen, and there are all kinds of unique designs, from the bar front that’s made of antique doors to the reclaimed workbench used as a counter in the coffee and retail shop just off to the left of the front door as you walk in.

IMG_3124Creemore Kitchen is Creemore’s newest casual fine dining experience. The food quality,presentation service and taste where excellent. They have very prompt, friendly service and Sam (one of the two owners) was so nice. The Dinning room has a very homey atmosphere that makes it feel like you’re dining in friend’s house. And the Take-Out Section for coffee, tea and baked goods is an added bonus. I found it to be a overall highly enjoyable experience and I have now recommend it to my past clients, friends and family.

IMG_2975

If I had to describe Creemore Kitchen to someone I would say it”s a very simple and inviting restaurant that is a pleasure to dine in or out on the patio.  The service is awesome and the food is VERY local and in some cases it’s organic even.  If your a vegetarian then you will also a some options such as the Mung Bean Stew.  They server beer from the Creemore springs brewery and they even list the places where they buy their food from.  How cool is that!  Oh, the other thing is that everything they sever is in season so the menu will be changing with the seasons :).

Creemore Kitchen, is located at 134 Mill Street, visit their website for hours of operation . Reservations can be made at 705-466-2900. Coffee, baked goods and homemade ice cream are also available in the retail shop.   You can also connect with them on facebook

IMG_2983

IMG_3347

IMG_3351

IMG_2974 IMG_2977 IMG_2980 IMG_2981



Categories: Baked Goods & Candy, Bread, Cakes, Pies And Cookies, Casual Dining, Ice Cream, Outdoor Patio, Restaurants, Take-out

Tags: , , , , , ,

2 replies

  1. hello there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up something new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical points using this
    web site, since I experienced to reload the site many times previous to I could get it to
    load properly. I had been wondering if your web
    host is OK? Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect
    your placement in google and can damage your
    high-quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Anyway I am adding this RSS to my email and can look out for a lot more of your respective fascinating content.
    Make sure you update this again very soon.

Trackbacks

  1. Day Tripping – Burger Priest « 365 Things To Do In Orangeville, ON

Leave a Reply

