Day 226 of 365 – Marie’s Valley Inn Restaurant

Sometime it’s I find the most amazing places.  Really, its not that I don’t know that their there.  It’s the face that my daughter has made me realize that I need to slow down and enjoy the simpler things in life :). So today was walking in the rain.

Walking in the rain is one thing when it’s 85F but when it’s 32F raining on January 1st  it’s not the sort of thing people do.  Most people that I know are at home in their PJ’s, but not me.  I found myself in Grand Valley for the Polar Bear Dip but that was yesterday.   After the event I decided I would to take a very wet and cold walk around the Valley.  While walking around town I started noticing my hands getting colder and colder then it was my feet, legs and before I knew it I was standing inside a small be very cool looking restaurant.

Don’t you love it when you stumble upon something you don’t expect? That thing that just seems out of place and can’t exist where you are. Well, today I had just that experience.  I found myself inside Marie’s Valley Inn Restaurant at 47 Main street in Grand Valley.  I thought to myself, there’s no better place to be on the first day of the new year. I’ve heard lots of great things about Marie’s, so come to find out what they have to offer.

Burgers and Milkshakes! Mmmm… I love some good home style food and today I wish I had the opportunity to enjoyed a wonderful breakfast at Marie’s Valley Inn Restaurant but my wife was waiting for me at home. But by looking at the menu and talking with my friends and some folks who had breakfast there, they all said it was the place to eat and enjoy the friendly service.  By the looks of it they seem to have a wonderful menu with all sorts of great home style dishes as well as some more unique specialties.

I was warmly greeted by all the staff.   The interior has a very clean, quaint country feel to it. I had the pleasure of meeting Marie and she told me that after 25 years she must be doing something right!  Her place can fill up on a Friday night and Sunday before and after church so if your looking for a great place to eat come in and say hi to Marie..

Oh yea… they also do catering and for people that are sensitive to food options they offer gluten free products.

Check it out…



Categories: Dining & Entertainment, Home & Garden

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

