Day 207 of 365 – Lakeview Tree Farms

When I moved to Dufferin County over 7 years ago it was only 3 weeks before Christmas and I had no idea where we where going to get a tree for holidays!  So this year as Christmas draws nearer I thought I’d highlight a few local Christmas Tree U-Cut farms around town to help others that might be in the same boat.

Over the next few days I’ll be visiting 5 Christmas Tree Farms.  Three in the east, one centrally located to the north and one on the west side. I know there are lots of U-Cut Christmas Tree farms out there and this certainly isn’t a complete directory. It’s just a few family owned and operated farms that I’m familiar with and are more popular around town.

Today I found my way to Lakeview Tree farm a 4 miles west of Orangeville on emg #204412 Hwy 109 the other day.  On my arrival I noticed that the owner Art Somerville, who has been in the tree business all his life arrived right behind me as I was taking photos.  I asked for a tour and so during our hr together he emphasized the “green-ness” of having a natural Christmas tree is awesome addition to the home and is much better for environment than an artificial tree is finished.

This family owned tree farm offers prices on all their trees starting at $25 and going up as high as $80. No matter what size tree you get it they are amazing and well cared for? They offer Scotch Pine $25.00 Spruce $30.00 Tree Wrapping & Shaking Included and they come in all different sizes. They also have a nice outdoor covered area for their pre cut trees. They are open DAILY from 10am until dark until Christmas.

Phone (519) 942-6809



Categories: Home & Garden, Shopping

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

