Day 205 of 365 – Trina’s Cakes

***************Updated April 19 2014 – She has closed***************************************

Finding new places to crave my sweet tooth is always a treat (LOL) and I’ve discovered another one here in downtown Orangeville. I’ve driven Mill Street hundreds of times and just the other day I noticed yet again another new business.

Trina’s Cakes on Mill.  If you blink you might just miss it, so pay close attention because it’s worth the stop.

Christmas is right around the corner, and I thought this might be a great opportunity to visit Trina Cakes to get into the spirit and taste some awesome cupcakes  and delicious Whoopee Pies.

Once you get to know me you’ll soon find out that I have an unreal sweet tooth. I believe there is always a time for dessert, and I’m constantly  visiting different bakeries around town in search of the perfect pastry, cake, brownie, cupcake or whatever I can get my hands on.

Trina’s Cake, is fantastic. It’s like something you would see on a TV  show, because she will take your vision and customize it for you. I thought the timing was perfect because everyday is a good day for cupcakes…LOL.  Trina comes from a background in graphic design so it’s no surprise that you’ll find she can and will make your cake EXACTLY the way you want it!

Just thought way not order a Christmas cake as a gift this year?  Hmm, that might be a something you could get for the hard to buy for person.  Just look at the things she can do with sugar.  She has my vote.

PS..The Whoopee Pie was amazing!

Trina’s Cakes is located at 16 Mill St, Orangeville, ON and you can call them at 519-941-8885. You can connect with Trina’s Cakes on Facebook too.


You can tell your all your friends that calories don’t count on holidays!



Categories: Baked Goods & Candy, Cakes, Pies And Cookies, Cupcakes

Tags: , , , , ,

4 replies

  1. Thanks for the Article, its my first time visiting your page and must say it is very informative hope to check back soon.

Trackbacks

  1. 65 Things To See In Orangeville and Dufferin County | 365 Things To Do In Orangeville, ON
  2. The Problem With Cake Pops… | 365 Things To Do In Orangeville, ON

Leave a Reply

