Day 198 of 365 – Sud’s And Shine Laundromat

As you know last weekend I went to the Laundromat for the first time in years, but not before I had to visit it again.  This time I went to Suds’n Shine on First Street next to the Esso gas station.

We generate a lot of dirty clothes at my house( my wife has a horse, we have a daughter and being a real estate agent that works in town and the country I tend to visit lots of farms, vacant land ect……LOL).  Most of the time we do laundry once a week but this time it was twice (my daughter came down with the flu :(.)

Last week the washer developed a jet engine sound, I never thought that any washing machine could make a noise like that.

We called the local repairman, a nice guy named Rob.  He came last Tuesday and said the parts had to be ordered and it would be Saturday before he could repair it.

What’s a small town family to do?  Suds’n Shine here I come..LOL

Now let’s be realistic here. Last week was interesting and it cost me $17.50 for 9 loads and $5.00 to dry them.   I learned a lot about my experience but most people I know are going to have more than me so I’m not completing 🙂

Suds’n Shine was my second place in the past week and after a great experience at R&R Coin Laundry…I was hoping for another 😉

Suds’n Shine is a well established coin laundry in Orangeville but I really don’t know how long it’s been here. It Includes 20 washers of various sizes ( single, double & triple loaders), and 20 dryers. They even have a HUGE loader..LOL

They have a coin dispenser that accepts $1, $2, $5, $10 and $20’s as you walk in the side door.   All the machines are coin operated as is the soap dispenser.  I even found the place to very clean and very bright during the morning hour adventure.  I’m happy to report that it was a great experience  and all my clothes are clean and dry and I had an hr to read my book 🙂

9 loads + One hour + $16.50 ($13.50 for the washer and $3.00 for the dryer) = Priceless.   I could still end up paying for a washer and dryer at home in 2 years but at a cost of $385 I still think getting the drum replaced in mine was the better option.

87 First St
Orangeville, ON  L9W 2E8
519-941-2546



Categories: Shopping, Shops & Services

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

