Day 196 of 365 – Shelburne Annual Santa Claus Parade 2011

It’s hard to believe that Santa will be completing his tour in Dufferin this weekend, the jolly man will find himself in Shelburne today Saturday December 2011 for the annual Santa Claus Parade.

My family and I were looking forward to it this year but a few days ago my daughter got sick!  My poor girl is going to miss out I thought!….Hmmmm, I don’t think so!

So, today with my new iPhone 4S in hand I will film the parade and post it on You Tube :).  I told you I was Tech Savvy..LOL

During the past few week I heard that about 60 floats will take part this year, not bad considering the town has a population of about 5,000.  Starting at 5 p.m the floats will make their way through the downtown core beginning at Gordon Street then making a left onto Main Street.  From there, the parade turns left again, onto William Street, and continues over to Fourth Avenue.  During the parade, Hyland Heights Elementary School will be collecting donations for the food bank which I think is awesome for all the folks that are having a hard time making ends meet.

Once the parade finishes, the Shelburne Stage Band and the Mount Forest Harmonaires will be putting on a free show at Grace Tipling Hall.  There are only 200 tickets are available on a first-come-first-served. Tickets will also be available during free photos with Santa between 1 and 4 p.m. in front Royal Lepage RCR Realty on Main Street.



Categories: Festivals & Events

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

